hasuv.blogg.se

Transfer singstar songs to new ps3
Transfer singstar songs to new ps3






transfer singstar songs to new ps3

pkg.drm files and there's also extracted files from the songs (preview, cover, etc.) inside /dev_hdd0/game/BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY/SongCache/.

transfer singstar songs to new ps3

These files are not encrypted, but doesn't contain the full songs. The PSID is obviously part of the key to the encryption, and probably also the user ID.

transfer singstar songs to new ps3

CFW (CFW 4.87.2 Evilnat Cobra ) on my Dodgy PS3 so I could ftp into it and get all the "dev_hdd0" files!Įspecially the "dev_hdd0\game\BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY" folder! Does anyone have any clue on how the encryption is made?ġ. Only one file (/dev_hdd0/game/BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY/USRDIR/DownloadSong/Pack0_) refused to copy over and it seemed to have some sort of cyclic redundancy protection (it wouldn't ftp or copy to usb drive. or even WebMan download? it kept restarting to the point of a 65Mb file being 1.5Gb?)Ģ. CFW on donor PS3 and a larger HDD installed.ģ. WebMan (webMAN_MOD_1.47.33_1.47.33_brewology_com.pkg) installed and used on both PS3's to copy and change IDPS & PSIDs.ĥ. Created new User account and Deleted my original account (Donor PS3 made it user/00000009)Ħ. Rechecked and changed the Console ID/DPS & PSID's again to the original PS3's​ Deleted ALL files in donor PS3 "\dev_flash2" then FTP'd ALL original PS3's "\dev_flash2\" files over! I wanted to use the xRegistry.sys and it worked and changed my User ID and user/00000001 etc.ħ. Hope this helps anyone else that feels ripped off with the SingStar store being taken down etc. I have cloned the original drive but that no use with a YLOD and it wouldn't work in any other console! It is the one thing that made me go down this route I paid for 192 downloaded tracks and was at risk of losing them all if this dodgy PS3 dies. with the bonus of a backwards compatible PS3 and plenty of room to put my entire collection onto my PS3 I now have a decent back up and a way of keeping my downloaded content alive!. I got it to work just as GDMorry described without needing to copy over \dev_flash2.ġ. Installed CFW (CFW 4.87.2 Evilnat Cobra ) on my PS3 Fat that had the Singstar Song Files and then added CFW to the PS3 Slim that would receive the Singstar Song Files.Ģ. Installed Multiman (mmCM) on PS3 Fat and opened program to verify FTP was activated.ģ. Installed Filezilla on my computer to copy "dev_hdd0\game\BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY" from PS3 Fat to my computer.Ĥ. Installed Multiman (mmCM) on PS3 Slim and opened program to verify FTP was activated.ĥ. Using Filezilla I then copied the “BCES00011SINGSTARFAMILY” directory from the computer using Filezilla FTP to the “dev_hdd0\game\” folder on the PS3 Slim.Ħ.








Transfer singstar songs to new ps3